Temporary Committees


  • The President may appoint temporary committees, of suitable size, at intervals as needs arise. The committees will serve one year.
  • Temporary committees may be re-appointed annually.
  • The President will designate the chair of each committee and will specify its duties in writing, to the chair.

Excellence in Science Teaching Awards (ESTA)

Chair (2020) Tom Ervin; Davenport Community School District - Retired
ESTA Committee appointed by Chair Tom Ervin

Ernie Schiller; Central Lee Community Schools - Retired
Mike Zeller; Iowa State University
Doug Herman; Iowa City West High School
Gale Vermeulen; Oskaloosa Community Schools - Retired
Mike Clough; Iowa State University
Morgan Masters; Ankeny Community Schools - Retired
Mary Lestina; Iowa City Community Schools

Myrle Burk Scholarship Committee

Neil Bernstein; Mount Mercy University
Lynn Countryman; University of Northern Iowa
Dennis Schlicht; Cedar Rapids Community Schools