Starr Research Grant Proposals

IJAS Starr Research Grants
Request for Funding

2017 proposals to be added


 

IJAS Starr Research Grants
Request for Feedback Only

2017 proposals to be added


Student Programs Committee

An EXCEL file with all reviews will be posted below.

The file contains 4 sheets: 
Import (Raw file of submitted reviews as downloaded from our website.
Master Sheet (Reviewer and Student Information and summary of each review with scoring.
Comments for Committee (Comments made by the reviewers meant only for the committee. The students received comments meant for them. You also have access to the student comments.
Funding Totals: This sheet summarizes the scoring and includes space for you to enter the award amount for each proposal as recommended by the committee. A running tally is automatically calculated. 

When reviews for the 2017 proposals are completed the IAS office will make an EXCEL file with a summary of the reviews available at the link below. The committee will use the summary to determine funding for the project.


Contact information for members of the Student Programs Committee

Board Liaison – To be Determined

Chair: De Anna Tibben, Ames High School

Member: (Exp 2018) Muhammad Spocter; Des Moines University, Muhammad.Spocter@dmu.edu
Member: (Exp 2018) Felicitas Avendano; Grand View University, favendano@grandview.edu
Member: (Exp 2019) Barbara Lemmer; Linn-Mar Community School District, blemmer@linnmar.k12.ias.us
Member: (Exp 2019) Mike Goudy; Oskaloosa Community School District, goudym@oskycsd.org
Member: (Exp 2020) Holly Showalter; Waukee High School, hshowalter@waukeeschools.org
Member: (Exp 2020) Rasika Mudalige-Jayawickrama; University of Dubuque, rmudalig@dbq.edu
Ex-officio, non-voting member: Kris Kilibarda, State Science Supervisor; IDOE Kris.Kilibarda@iowa.gov