Institutional Membership
in the Iowa Academy of Science

Institutions of higher learning and nonprofit organizations may become Institutional Members of the Academy. Institutional Membership privileges include a plaque, a subscription to the Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science, and one complimentary registration to the Annual Meeting for an administrator. Institutional Membership is $125/year.

Institutional memberships support the mission of the Iowa Academy of Science to promote science research, science education, the public understanding of science, and recognizing excellence in these endeavors.

The Academy provides opportunities for graduate and undergraduate students to experience professional scientific meetings, present research, interact with Iowa, regional, and national scientists and science educators. The Iowa Academy of Science Annual Meeting in April and the ISTS Fall Conference in October are inexpensive venues for pre-service science teachers and science students to experience a professional meeting. Faculty from science, engineering, and mathematics departments, as well as science teachers are able to interact with their peers and meet other professionals in their fields and other disciplines. The IAS Annual Meeting attracts middle and high school students for the Annual Iowa Junior Academy of Science Meeting. Member academic institutions have the opportunity to host this meeting and its 390 to 450 attendees. Join the Academy and support these and many other science related opportunities.

Institutional Members of the Iowa Academy of Science and their websites

University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls; (The host institution for the Academy)

Buena Vista University, Storm Lake

Central College, Pella

Coe College, Cedar Rapids

Cornell College, Mount Vernon

Des Moines University, Osteopthic and Podiatric Medicine, Des Moines

Drake University, Des Moines

Graceland University, Lamoni

Grinnell College, Grinnell

Iowa Central Community College, Fort Dodge

Iowa Conservation Education Coalition, Nevada

Iowa State University, Ames

Iowa Wesleyan College, Mount Pleasant

Kirkwood Community College, Cedar Rapids

Krell Institute, Ames

Loras College, Dubuque

Luther College, Decorah

Mount Mercy University, Cedar Rapids

The Nature Conservancy

North Iowa Area Community College, Mason City

Northwestern College, Orange City

Putnam Museum, Davenport

Simpson College, Indianola

University of Dubuque, Dubuque

University of Iowa, Iowa City

Upper Iowa University, Fayette

Wartburg College, Waverly