Support Our Mission

The Iowa Academy of Science has been promoting science in Iowa since 1875. There are numerous ways you can support our mission. The Iowa Academy of Science is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization. Tax deductible donation opportunities listed below may be submitted directly to the Academy office or if you have questions please contact the Executive Director. 

Ways to Contribute.

  • Planned Giving

          Contact the Executive Director to receive a brochure about planned giving benefits to the donor and for the Academy.

  • General Fund

          General Fund donations cover the general expenses of the Academy such as office equipment, office assistance, postage, printing, paper, telephone, software, and other costs necessary to run the Academy's day-to-day operations. 

  • Science Endowment

          This fund was established as an endowment for the future of the Academy. The interest generated by the Science Endowment is used to supplement Iowa Academy of Science general operating funds.

  • Benchmark Fund

          These funds are used for long-term fund development for the Academy.

  • Iowa Junior Academy of Science

          This fund helps support the operation of the Junior Academy. Junior Academy expenses include awards, scholarships, printing, website, STARS Manual publication, student research grants, AAAS Iowa Delegate travel and registration expenses.

  • STARS Manual publication, Student research grants, OSSA, AAAS Delegate travel/registration, Annual Meeting Awards, Scholarships
  • Annual Meeting

          Donations to this fund support speakers or the general expenses of the IAS Annual Meeting. Speaker expenses may include speaker fees, or travel expenses such as air fare, mileage, and lodging.

         Contact us:

         Iowa Academy of Science
         BRC, Room 50
         University of Northern Iowa
         Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0508
         319-273-2021 (Exec. Asst.)
         319-273-2581 (Exec. Dir.)
         319-273-2807 (fax)



Academy Links

Board of Directors

© 2014 Iowa Academy of Science